Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

North Texas Soccer’s top recreational teams converge at Tournament of Champions

TOC By the Numbers

TOC Homepage

Beginning Dec. 1, 2017, 576 recreational teams in the 9-Under through 19-Under Boys and Girls age groups from 70 North Texas Soccer member associations will assemble in the Dallas area to determine the ultimate recreational champion in North Texas.

The North Texas Soccer Tournament of Champions is the largest recreational tournament in the US Youth Soccer Southern Region, which is comprised of state associations in Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Texas, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Texas and Tennessee. The tournament will feature over 1,000 games being played on over 90 fields at nine complexes in Dallas, Carrollton, Plano, Frisco and Lewisville. Teams are selected to represent their respective member associations, with many teams being league champions.

The Tournament of Champions provides recreational teams the unique opportunity of competing in a tournament atmosphere at the highest recreational level North Texas has to offer. Last time champions were crowned, Greater Wichita Falls claimed four TOC titles, while Duncanville, Mount Pleasant and Tri County each claimed a pair of titles. Bedford Euless, Carrollton/Farmers-Branch, Frisco, Grapevine/Southlake, Greater Longview, Midland, North Fort Worth, Plano and Richardson all had recreational teams claim division titles.  

Divisions are divided up within the age group based on association size to ensure the most competitive environment. Select age groups will have three divisions, while others will have two. This year, there will be 47 teams crowned division champions at the end of the tournament.