Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

North Texas Players Fragle, Butcher and Sealy called to Under-14 USMNT Camp

November 15, 2016 05:11 PM

FRISCO, Texas (Nov. 15, 2016)
– North Texas Soccer players Reece Fragle, Owen Butcher and Dante Sealy have been called into the U.S. Under-14 Boys’ National Team Camp, taking place Nov. 13-20 at U.S. Soccer’s National Training Center in Carson, Calif.

The group of 48 will compete in two intra-squad matches before play matches against youth teams from Southern California in Strikers FC, LA Galaxy and Real So Cal.

Fragle plays his club soccer in the FC Dallas youth system and is both a Region III US Youth Soccer Olympic Development Program (ODP) and North Texas ODP player. The Under-14 USMNT defender from Plano, Texas, has played in the Chamber Classic Soccer Alliance Classic League from 2012-16 and reached the semifinals of the 2016 US Youth Soccer North Texas State Cup with FC Dallas.

Butcher, who is also from Plano, Texas, is one of the 20 midfielders called into camp. Butcher is a two-time North Texas State Cup Champion (2014-15) with Solar, and the club also won the Under-13 Boys age group of the 2016 Dr Pepper Dallas Cup. Butcher also has played in the CCSAI Classic League from 2013-16.

Sealy rounds out the trio of North Texas Soccer players attending the camp, and the forward from Frisco, Texas plays his club soccer with FC Dallas. Sealy reached the finals of the 2014 North Texas State Cup and played in 2015 group stage. Sealy has also played in the CCSAI Classic League from 2013-16.

U-14 USMNT Roster by Position:

GOALKEEPERS (5): Andrew Cordes (Colorado Rapids; Denver, Colo.), Eliot Jones (NE Revolution; New Britain, Conn.), Gavin Krenecki (Sacramento Republic; Fair Oaks, Calif.), Jacob Morris (Real Colorado; Parker, Colo.), Tommy Williams (Sporting KC; Roeland Park, Kan.)

DEFENDERS (13): Mateo Acosta (FC United; Skokie, Ill.), Diego Alvarado (Chicago Fire; Addison, Ill.), Fernando Alvarez (C.F. Pachuca; New York, N.Y.), Dominic Briones (Columbus Crew; Pickerington, Ohio), Ryan Cote (Real Colorado; Highlands Ranch, Colo.), Reece Fragle (FC Dallas; Plano, Texas), Camilo Gallego (Kendall SC; Miami, Fla.), Jobany Garcia (Metropolitan Oval; Brooklyn, N.Y.), Jacob Greene (D.C. United; Crofton, Md.), Isaac Homer (Portland Timbers; Portland, Ore.), Kayden Pierre (Vardar; Rochester Hills, Mich.), Boca Rogart (Real So Cal, Sylmar, Calif.), Zachary Sardi-Santos (NE Revolution; Newton, Mass.)

MIDFIELDERS (20): Paxten Aaronson (Philadelphia Union; Medford, N.J.), Valentin Bargagna (Atlanta United; Atlanta, Ga.), Joel Brown (Baltimore Armour; Elkridge, Md.), Sebastian Burke (Chelsea FC; Raleigh-Durham, N.C.), Owen Butcher (Solar Chelsea; Plano, Texas), Elton Chifamba (Columbus Crew; Blacklick, Ohio), Jeremy Garay (D.C. United; Woodbridge, Va.), Brian Gutierrez (Chicago Fire; Burbank, Ill.), Sota Kitahara (Seattle Sounders FC; Edmonds, Wash.), Martin Killeen (LA Galaxy; Brea, Calif.), Ryan Kipness (NYCFC; Stamford, Conn.), Brian Lopez (Weston FC; Miami, Fla.), Morris Matthews (NE Revolution; Cambridge, Mass.), Andrew McGee (Pateadores; Fullerton, Calif.), Jack McGlynn (BW Gottschee; Middle Village, N.Y.), Nicholas Pariano (Crew Wolves; Ann Arbor, Mich.), Nicolas Pereira (Weston FC; Miami, Fla.), Noah Sick (San Diego Surf; San Diego, Calif.), Dominic Vegaalban (Sacramento Republic; Rocklin, Calif.), Micah Worton (Atlanta United; Marietta, Ga.)

FORWARDS (10): Andres Cardenas (Weston FC; Doral, Fla.), Tyler Freeman (Sporting KC; Shawnee, Kan.), Anthony Hernandez (Columbus Crew; Reynoldsburg, Ohio), Tega Ikoba (Vestavia Hills; Madison, Ala.), Marcos Isidoro (LA Galaxy; Los Angeles, Calif.), Lateef Omidiji Jr. (FC Dordrecht; Breda, The Netherlands), Jose Ortega (Bethesda; Potomac, Md.), Sam Sarver (Internationals; Beachwood, Ohio), Andre Saucedo-Avila (Portland Timbers; Beaverton, Ore.), Dante Sealy (FC Dallas; Frisco, Texas)