Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.


July 19, 2016 08:28 PM


Indiana Soccer would like to recognize and congratulate the U16G Fort Wayne Sport Club 00G Strikers and The U16B Boilers FC Gold for their hard work and effort in the National Presidents Cup Championships in Tulsa, Oklahoma.
Boilers FC Gold brought home a victory in the Championship Final yesterday, becoming the first Indiana team to win a National Presidents Cup Title. Congratulations Boilers FC!

Boilers FC Gold (IN) only needed one early goal to claim the Under-16 Boys National Presidents Cup title. The goal came from Mohamed Ayad in the ninth minute. The second half consisted of a scramble as 99 FSC Force Premier (NC) fought for the equalizer. FSC Force thought they had tied up the match when the ball bounced in the 18-yard box for a while and the ball appeared to land in the goal, but the referee called the shot back. Boilers FC stayed defensively strong and held the 1-0 lead for the victory.

"This accomplishment is a great reflection of what it means to play Indiana Soccer. We could not be more proud of their hard work and dedication. The Boilers FC team will go down in history as the first Indiana team to win this title, and with that comes great pride," Indiana Soccer's Executive Director Dave Guthrie said. 

The U16G Fort Wayne Sport Club 00G Strikers claimed second place in the National tournament, which is additionally a great honor. The team won the Fair Play award. Karmen Koch was named Most Outstanding Player and Koch, Jorden Habiby, Cali Geiger and Kayla Amidon were named to the Best 16 Team.This is a great accomplishment for both the club and Indiana Soccer. Congratulations Strikers!