Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.


February 2, 2015 05:32 PM

The Indiana Soccer Association concluded its 2015 Annual General Meeting, Administrators and Directors of Coaching Sessions, Awards Gala and Induction of the Indiana Soccer Hall of Fame Class of 2015 at the Renaissance North Hotel on Saturday 31st.
Nearly 100 coaches and administrators attended this year’s weekend of programs in which the association’s staff delivered educational and informational presentations during the day.  For the reception and Awards Gala, nearly 400 people were part of the dinner to celebrate Indiana Soccer excellence in which the association recognized people in 17 categories.
“Every year we celebrate leaders throughout the state of Indiana whose dedication and passion for soccer is unparalleled,” said Dave Guthrie, Executive Director of Indiana Soccer. “We are grateful for each individual’s commitment to enhance the lives of children in their communities throughout the state of Indiana.”
Along with the Awards Gala, Indiana Soccer also conducted its Board Meeting and presented the Indy Eleven’s proposal “A Stadium for Indiana”.  In conjunction with this events, the Indiana Soccer Foundation held its Quarterly Board Meeting, and hosted a cocktail reception for members of the Indiana Soccer Hall of Fame as well as conducting its 1st Silent Auction, which raised over $6,000 in items sold.  The money will be used towards the Foundation initiatives.
To see the best moment of this special occasion, click on the following link:  2015 Awards Gala Album
Indiana Soccer and its board of directors are pleased and thankful with all of those that were part of this important event.  Below, you can find the winners of the 2015 Awards Gala.

John Denkmann Referee of the Year                             Jacob Johnson (Evansville)
Young Male Referee of the Year                                    Nabil Bensalah (Indianapolis)
Young Female Referee of the Year                                Alexandra Flora (Newburg)
James Carson Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award            Daniel Nava
President’s Awards                                                        Kristin Pickett McMullan / Jenny Stites
TOPSOCCER Buddy of the Year                                     Maddie Stuck
ODP Spirit Award                                                           Ryan Hague / Cameron Northern
Boys Recreational Coach of the Year                             Dean Heaviland (Speedway Youth Soccer)
Girls Recreational Coach of the Year                              Daniel Rowe (Indiana Fire Juniors)
Mike Berticelli Boys Travel Coach of the Year                Herbert “Gio” Lopez (Elkhart Flames Soccer Club) 
Girls Travel Coach of the Year                                        Jorge Eufracio (Tippecanoe Soccer Club)
Roy Pohill Club Director of Coaching of the Year           Kenrick Ramirez (Columbus Express Soccer Club) 
Administrator of the Year                                                Jim Wilkey (Vigo County Youth Soccer Association)
Volunteer of the Year                                                      Michael Lacognato (Jr. irish Soccer Club)
Susan Fenn Manager of the Year                                    Rebecca Dawson (Westside United) FC
Jay Fredrich Good of Soccer                                          Bill Walters (United Soccer Alliance of Indiana)
Tournament of the Year                        &n​bsp;                         Socctoberfest (Zionsville Youth Soccer Association)
Indiana Soccer Hall of Fame                                          Sherry Green – Vince Ganzberg
                            &​nbsp;                        &​nbsp;                        &​nbsp;        Dean Vinten