Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Dallas Sidekicks Kick Off 2016-17 Season

October 11, 2016 04:28 PM



Frisco, Texas (October 11, 2016) --
The Dallas Sidekicks' 2016-17 season is right around the corner, and the team's complete regular season 20-game schedule  has been announced. Looking for a fifth franchise championship, the Sidekicks will kick off the season on Saturday, October 29th at 7:00 pm against El Paso Coyotes. The Dallas Sidekicks will play 10 home games and 10 away games.

Sidekicks will play in the Southwest Division along with
Atletico Baja, expansion El Paso Coyotes and defending conference champion Soles de Sonora. The Sidekicks will play 7 division games this season facing each team at least once at the Allen Event Center.
 
"I am very excited about the upcoming season in the Major Arena Soccer League," Heckel Said. "We will be competing in a very challenging Southwest Division. Fans are going to see some great soccer and have a great time at our games."
 
Dallas Sidekicks 2016-17 MASL Schedule
(Home matches at the Allen Event Center are bold)
 
Dallas Sidekicks 2016-17 Schedule
 
Saturday, October 29,2016 - 7:00 pm vs. El Paso Coyotes    
Friday, November 4, 2016- Time TBD @ El Paso Coyotes
Saturday, November 5, 2016- Time TBD @ San Diego Sockers
Sunday, November 6, 2016- Time TBD @ Atletico Baja
Saturday, November 12, 2016- 7:00 pm vs. San Diego Sockers
Friday, November 18, 2016- 7:30 pm vs. Tacoma Stars
Friday, December 2, 2016- Time TBD @ El Paso Coyotes
Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 7:00 pm vs. Saint Louis Ambush
Saturday, December 17, 2016- 7:00 pm vs. Baltimore Blast
Friday, December 30, 2016- 7:30 pm vs. Soles de Sonora
Friday, January 6, 2017-Time TBD @ Florida Tropics SC
Saturday, January 7, 2017-Time TBD @ Baltimore Blast
Saturday, January 14, 2017- 7:00 pm vs. Turlock Express
Sunday, January 22, 2017- 3:00 pm vs. El Paso Coyotes
Friday, January 27, 2017- Time TBD @ Ontario Fury
Saturday, February 4, 2017- 7:00 pm vs. Tacoma Stars
Saturday, February 11, 2017- Time TBD @ Kansas City Comets
Sunday, February 12, 2017- Time TBD @ Chicago Mustang
Saturday, February 18, 2017- Time TBD @ Soles de Sonora
Saturday, February 25, 2017- 7:00 pm vs. Ontario Fury
 
Of the Sidekicks 10 regular season home games, there will be one Sunday game, seven Saturday games, and two Friday night games. Games on Friday’s will begin at 7:00 pm and Saturday’s games will be 7:30 pm, and Sunday will have an afternoon start at 3:00 pm.
 
Besides the Western conference and Southwest division rivals, the Sidekicks will play 6 games on their schedule from the Eastern division. The two teams coming from the eastern division to play will be Saint Louis Ambush and Baltimore Blast.
 
The Sidekicks will be matched up against the The Stars on Friday, November 18 and Saturday, February 4th. The games will reignite a passionate rivalry with the Sidekicks that began with the 1987 Major Indoor Soccer League Championship series.
 
Preseason individual and group vouchers and season tickets for all 2016-17 home games are now on sale. Individual tickets will be available soon! Game themes, promotional schedule will be announced soon. For more information about the Dallas Sidekicks, visit http://www.dallassidekicks.com or call 469-200-GOAL. Follow the team on Twitter and Instagram @GoSidekicks or on Facebook at facebook.com/GoSidekicks.
 
Close