Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Champions crowned at 2019 Tournament of Champions


Scores & Standings

Of the over 500 top recreational teams in North Texas that began play at the 2019 North Texas Soccer Tournament of Champions, 39 teams were crowned champions in the 9-Under through 19-Under Boys and Girls age groups this past weekend.

Denton Soccer Association and Greater Wichita Falls Soccer Association led the way with six teams reaching the finals. Denton, GWFSA and Tyler Soccer Association all had three or more teams crowned champions. Overall, 39 different associations had teams reach the finals, which was the same number as last year. Of the 39, 25 associations claimed division titles.

Four returning champions claimed back-to-back titles as 10-Under Boys Tornadoes (Tyler SA), 13-Under Boys Tigers FC (Mesquite SA), 17-Under Girls CKC Angels (Denton SA) and 17-Under Boys Raptors FC 03 (Arlington) all defended their respective Tournament of Champions titles. After finishing in second place last year, 12-Under Boys Force 08 (Stephenville SA) and 15-Under Girls Bears (BAYFA) claimed titles this year.

The North Texas Soccer Tournament of Champions is the largest recreational tournament in the US Youth Soccer Southern Region, which is comprised of state associations in Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Texas, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Texas and Tennessee. The tournament featured over 1,000 games being played on over 90 fields at nine complexes in Dallas, Carrollton, Plano, Frisco and Lewisville. Teams from 70 North Texas member associations were selected to compete, with many of the teams being league champions in their respective associations

Divisions were divided up within the age group based on association size to ensure the most competitive environment. Select age groups will had one division, while others will have up to three divisions. Teams that finished in first, second or third place received medals for their achievements.

Games were played at the following complexes: Cheyenne Park, High Point Park, Northeast Community Park, McKinney Soccer Complex at Craig Ranch, R.E. Good Soccer Complex, Russell Creek Park, Richland College, Warren Sports Complex and Veterans Park.


2019 Tournament of Champions winners and finalists

Age Group Champions Finalist
9U Boys Division 1 Rebels (GWFSA) Zorros FC (Lake Highlands SA)
9U Boys Division 2 Pumas Blue (Duncanville) Lions 11 (Amarillo SA)
9U Boys Division 3 Hawks (Centex) Juventus (Jacksonville SA)
9U Girls Division 1 Fireflies (Greater Longview SA) Mayhem FC (GWFSA)
9U Girls Division 2 Sharks (BAYFA) Purple Reign (Lake Cities)
10U Boys Division 1 Tornadoes (Tyler SA) Dragons 10 (Allen)
10U Boys Division 2 Juggernauts 10 (San Angelo SA) Lobos (Denton SA)
10U Boys Division 3 Thunder FC (Ennis) Lobos (MT. Pleasant)
10U Girls Division 1 Goal Crushers 10 (FWYSA) Ambush 10 (McKinney)
10U Girls Division 2 Sting (GWFSA) Cadence FC 10 (Duncanville)
10U Girls Division 3 Maidens (Jacksonville SA) Juventus Juniors FC (Desoto)
11U Boys Division 1 FC Lobos (Mesquite SA) Pumas FC (Tylers SA)
11U Boys Division 2 Pumas (Coppell YSA) United (Ennis)
11U Girls Division 1 Fury (Lubbock) Cardinals 09 (McKinney)
11U Girls Division 2 Mustangs Elite (Desoto) Lady Thunder (BAYFA)
11U Girls Division 3 Red Hots (Little Elm) Shin Kickers (Tri County SA)
12U Boys Division 1 FC Recruiters (Tyler SA) Blue Sharks (Midland)
12U Boys Division 2 Ravens (BESA) Monarcs (Desoto)
12U Boys Division 3 Force 08 (Stephenville SA) SWAT 08 (Tri County SA)
12U Girls Division 1 Sparks (Lubbock) Firecrackers 08 (Rowlett YSA)
12U Girls Division 2 Falls Angels (GWFSA) Dragon Fury (Garland SA)
12U Girls Division 3 Fury FC (Centex) Iron Maidens (Graham)
13U Boys Division 1 Tigers FC (Mesquite SA) Rockstars (GWFSA)
13U Boys Division 2 Toluca (Denton SA) Juventus 07 (Duncanville)
13U Girls Division 1 Xtreme FC (GWFSA) Lady Cats 07 (Greater Longview SA)
13U Girls Division 2 Panthers (Denton SA) Force 07 (Greater Northwest)
14U Boys Division 1 Sharks (Tyler SA) Wise FC 06 (Keller)
14U Boys Division 2 Spiders (Lake Cities) Barcelona White (Odessa SA)
14U Girls Division 1 Shamrock United (GLASA) Stars FC 06 (Arlington)
14U Girls Division 2 Aztecas (Kilgore SA) AC Pink Lightning (Greater Northwest)
15U Boys Division 1 Strikers (Denton SA) Canes 05 (Greater Longview SA)
15U Girls Division 1 Bears (BAYFA) Impact (Mesquite SA)
16U Boys Division 1 Alliance 04 (FWYSA) Silver Storm 04 (Frisco SA)
16U Boys Division 2 Elite FC 04 (Henderson) ATX Arsenal (Big Country SA)
16U Girls Division 1 Kickin Chicks (Greater Northwest) Eliminators 04 (Tri County SA)
17U Boys Division 1 Raptors FC 03 (Arlington) Rattlesnakes (Denton SA)
17U Girls Division 1 CKC Angels (Denton SA) Cadence FC 03 (Duncanville)
19U Boys Division 1 ETFC Barza (Kilgore SA) San Miguel (Kaufman SA)
19U Girls Division 1 Chaos (GLASA) Kilgore FC (Kilgore SA)