Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

44 Champions Crowned at 2017 North Texas Soccer Tournament of Champions

15U Girls D1 Champs Ballistik (Lubbock)

Scores & Standings

FRISCO, Texas (Dec. 6, 2017)— Of the over 500 top recreational teams in North Texas that began play at the 2017 North Texas Soccer Tournament of Champions, 44 teams were crowned champions in the 9-Under through 19-Under Boys and Girls age groups this past weekend.

Arlington Soccer Association, Greater Wichita Falls Soccer Association, Tyler Soccer Association, Mount Pleasant Youth Soccer and Mesquite Soccer Association all had five teams reach the finals, while Greater Wichita Falls and Mesquite led the way with four champions. Overall, 42 different associations had teams reach the finals, while 27 associations claimed division titles.

The North Texas Soccer Tournament of Champions is the largest recreational tournament in the US Youth Soccer Southern Region, which is comprised of state associations in Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Texas, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Texas and Tennessee. The tournament featured over 1,000 games being played on over 90 fields at nine complexes in Dallas, Carrollton, Plano, Frisco and Lewisville. Teams from 70 North Texas member associations were selected to compete, with many of the teams being league champions in their respective associations

Divisions were divided up within the age group based on association size to ensure the most competitive environment. Select age groups will had one division, while others will have up to three divisions. 


2017 Tournament of Champions winners and finalists

Age Group Champions Finalist
9U Boys Division 1 FC Lobos (Mesquite) Texas Tornados (Greater Longview)
9U Boys Division 2 Gunners 09 Red (Cedar Hill) FC Revolution (Mount Pleasant)
9U Girls Division 1 Baby Jaguars (Midland) Packettes (Lubbock)
9U Girls Division 2 Pink Lightning (Greater Wichita Falls) Sweet N Sweaty (Tyler SA)
9U Girls Division 3 Panthers 09 (Cleburne) Elite FC (Centex Soccer)
10U Boys Division 1 Perez/Columbus 08 (Arlington SA) Real Madrid 08 BR (Irving)
10U Boys Division 2 Tsunami (Denton SA) Rebels (Birdville Area)
10U Boys Division 3 Toluca SC 08 BR (Duncanville) Athletico Espanol 08 (Oak Cliff)
10U Girls Division 1 Goal Busters 08 (Frisco SA) Bluebonnets (GLASA)
10U Girls Division 2 Falls Angels (Greater Wichita Falls) S.A. Elite 08 (San Angelo)
10U Girls Division 3 Fury FC (Centex Soccer) Soccer Chicks 02 (Amarillo)
11U Boys Division 1 Texas Tornados (Tyler SA) CFL Pumas 07 (GLASA)
11U Boys Division 2 ENFC (Birdville Area) Giant Tigers 07 (Wylie)
11U Boys Division 3 Jacksonville Riot (Jacksonville) MP United (Mount Pleasant)
11U Girls Division 1 Shooting Stars (Arlington SA) Cheetahs 07 (Plano)
11U Girls Division 2 The Sting (Jacksonville) Bluebonnets (Coppell Youth)
11U Girls Division 3 CKC Angels (Cooke County) Starlettes 07 (Cleburne)
12U Boys Division 1 Galaxy 06 BR (Irving) FC Cougars (McKinney)
12U Boys Division 2 Little Barcelona (Greater Wichita Fallas) Madrid 05 (Greater Longview)
12U Boys Division 3 Chelsea (Mount Pleasant) FCBS (Big Spring Youth)
12U Girls Division 1 Impact (Mesquite) Shamrock United 06 (GLASA)
12U Girls Division 2 United (Duncanville) Jaguars (Mansfield SA)
12U Girls Division 3 Crossfire (Denton SA) Lady Force (Jacksonville)
13U Boys Division 1 Pride (Greater Wichita Falls) Villalobos/Indios 05 (Arlington SA)
13U Boys Division 2 Arsenal (Centex Soccer) Rayados (Mount Pleasant)
13U Girls Division 1 Lady Longhorns (Mesquite) Dallas Hotshots (Arlington SA)
13U Girls Division 2 Cheetah Girls (Desoto) Shooting Stars 05 (Burleson)
14U Boys Division 1 FC Leon (Tyler SA) Los Bandidos (Mesquite)
14U Boys Division 2 Cobras 04 (Heart of Texas) Jedi Forces 04 (Richardson SA)
14U Boys Division 3 Dynamo (Mount Pleasant) Storm (Red Oak)
14U Girls Division 1 Jaguars (GLASA) TX Bluebonnets (Greater Wichita Falls)
14U Girls Division 2 Eliminators 04 (Tri County) Firecrackers (Tyler SA)
15U Boys Division 1 Tigres (Ennis SA) Dynamo (Wylie SA)
15U Boys Division 2 Chelsea (Henderson SA) Rattlesnakes (Denton SA)
15U Girls Division 1 Ballistik (Lubbock  Green Machine (Rowlett YSA)
15U Girls Division 2 United (Henderson SA) CKC Angels (Cooke County)
16U Boys Division 1 Cortez/Atlas 02 (Arlington SA) Pumitas 02 (Garland SA)
16U Boys Division 2 En Fuego (Birdville Area) ETFC Barza (Kilgore)
16U Girls Division 1 Strikers 02 (Richardson) FC Reign (Keller)
17U Boys Division 1 Longhorns 01 BR (Plano) Liverpool 01 (Garland)
17U Girls Division 1 Spirit (Eagle Mountain) Diamond Cats (Plano)
19U Boys Division 1 Tigres FC (Mesquite) Atletico Madrid 00 (Irving)
19U Boys Division 2 Panthers 99 (Tri County) Meja 99 (Richardson SA)
19U Girls Division 1 Double Trouble (Tyler SA) SSFC (Sulphur Springs)